Graduate

Earth Day

Tue, April 22 2014

Arrillaga Family Dining Commons
5:30 to 7 pm

Last modified Mon, 7 Apr, 2014 at 17:05

Cardinal Cook-off

Tue, April 15 2014

Arrillaga Family Dining Commons
5 to 7pm
Who will reign supreme in this culinary challenge featuring Alaskan halibut and mushrooms? Come cheer on students vying for the winning title!

Last modified Mon, 7 Apr, 2014 at 16:53

Spring Break

Sun, March 23 2014 - Sun, March 30 2014

March 23-30

All dining halls will be closed. See dining.stanford.edu/calendar for details.

Last modified Thu, 6 Mar, 2014 at 15:45

Primal Snacks

Tue, March 11 2014 - Sun, March 16 2014

March 11-16

Snacks such as cookies, fruit, coffee, pretzels, nachos, trail mix, and sub sandwiches will be provided in all dining halls each evening. Good luck on your exams!

Last modified Thu, 6 Mar, 2014 at 9:54

De-Stress Zone

Tue, March 11 2014

Arrillaga Family Dining Commons, 7-9 pm

Come by the De-Stress Zone at the  small conference room for warm cookies, hot tea, and cocoa.

Last modified Thu, 6 Mar, 2014 at 9:51

Midnight Breakfast

Mon, March 10 2014 - Tue, March 11 2014

Monday, 11:30 pm-1:00 am

Arrillaga Family Dining Commons, The Axe & Palm Cafe, Lakeside Dining, Munger Graduate Residence- Paul Brest Hall

Kick off Dead Week by fueling up on eggs, fruit, tater tots, cereal, pastries, bacon, and more-- served to you by Stanford's administrators.

Last modified Thu, 6 Mar, 2014 at 9:48

Mardi Gras Dinner

Tue, March 4 2014

5-8 pm Lakeside Dining Hall

Guest chefs/Ujamaa RFs
Fred Alexander and Jan Barker-Alexander will cook up a feast that includes Gumbo, Cajun Fried Chicken, Crawfish Etoufee, Vegetable Jambalaya, Fred's Fried Catfish, King Cake and Beignets. There will also be a New Orleans jazz band and a performance by Stanford Capoeira.

Last modified Mon, 24 Feb, 2014 at 10:04

Nutrition Week

Mon, March 3 2014 - Fri, March 7 2014

March 3-7

Celebrate Nutrition Week with Performance Dining "plates" on Facebook, nutrition information and surprises in the I Thrive Mailbox, and delicious vegan adzuki burgers and mushroom/grassfed beef burgers.

Last modified Mon, 24 Feb, 2014 at 9:59

Presidents' Day

Mon, February 17 2014 (All day)

Arrillaga Family Dining Commons, Lakeside, Stern, and Wilbur Dining Halls will be serving brunch and dinner. All other dining halls will be closed. See Stanford R&DE Dining Calendar.

Last modified Fri, 14 Feb, 2014 at 10:50

Come to the Parents' Resource Fair!

Sat, February 22 2014

SAT. 9:30am-11:30am
PARENTS' RESOURCE FAIR
McCaw Hall, Frances C. Arrillaga Alumni Center

Come to the Parents' Resource Fair! You can meet with our Sustainable Food Program Manager, Wellness and Performance Dining Nutritionist, Senior Manager of Food Safety, representatives from Student Housing, and get great information about what Stanford Dining and Stanford Hospitality & Auxiliaries has to offer!

Last modified Tue, 28 Jan, 2014 at 17:25