Past Events in the Psychology Department

Date and Time Talk Title Speaker Event Type
Wed, 07/08/2009 - 3:45pm The Missing Link b/t speech processing & reading: Brain studies of letter-speech sound processing in normal and abnormal readers Dr. Leo Blomert, Dept. Cognitive Neuroscience, Faculty of Psychology & Neuroscience & M-BIC Maastricht Brain Imaging Institute, Maastricht University, the Netherlands Seminar
Thu, 06/25/2009 - 1:30pm - 3:00pm Multivariate analysis of fMRI data - Functional connectivity and distributed patterns Federico De Martino, University of Maastricht , The Netherlands Seminar
Wed, 06/24/2009 - 3:45pm The Development of the Neural Basis of Seeing Dr. Anthony Norcia, Smith-Kettlewell Eye Research Institute Seminar
Wed, 06/24/2009 - 10:30am Matti S. Hämäläinen: Progress and Challenges of Multimodal Imaging using MEG, EEG, MRI, and fMRI Matti S. Hämäläinen, Athinoula A. Martinos Center for Biomedical Imaging, Massachusetts General Hospital, Charlestown Seminar
Wed, 06/03/2009 - 12:00pm - 1:00pm Why most instruction earns a C- in transfer Daniel Schwartz, Stanford School of Education Developmental Brownbag
Fri, 05/29/2009 - 3:15pm - 4:30pm Melina Uncapher: From Experience to Memory: The contributions of parietal attention mechanisms to memory formation Melina Uncapher - Stanford Cognitive Seminar
Wed, 05/27/2009 - 12:00pm - 1:00pm Title TBA Nola Stephens, Stanford Linguistics Developmental Brownbag
Fri, 05/22/2009 - 3:15pm - 4:30pm Janice Chen: Prediction and Order Effects in the Medial Temporal Lobe Janice Chen - Stanford Cognitive Seminar
Wed, 05/20/2009 - 12:00pm - 1:00pm Development of the cortical face processing network Davie Yoon, Stanford Psychology Developmental Brownbag
Fri, 05/15/2009 - 3:15pm - 4:30pm Orly Fuhrman: Mental Time-Lines Follow Writing Direction: comparing English and Hebrew speakers Orly Fuhrman - Stanford Cognitive Seminar
Wed, 05/13/2009 - 12:00pm - 1:00pm Title TBA Golijeh Golarai, Stanford Psychology Developmental Brownbag
Mon, 05/11/2009 - 5:00pm - 7:00pm The Neural Basis and Control of Visuospatial Attention Professor Tirin Moore, Stanford MBC Graduate Training (IGERT)
Fri, 05/08/2009 - 3:15pm - 4:30pm Anna Schapiro: Modeling Lateralization in the Semantic Memory System Anna Schapiro - Stanford Cognitive Seminar
Thu, 05/07/2009 - 12:30pm - 2:00pm Title: Probabilistic inferences in neural circuits: from insects to humans Alexandre Pouget, University of Rochester MBC Graduate Training (IGERT)
Wed, 05/06/2009 - 12:00pm - 1:00pm Title TBA Heidi Feldman, Stanford School of Medicine Developmental Brownbag
Mon, 05/04/2009 - 5:30pm - 7:30pm Neuroscience Senior Students Neuroscience Senior Students Sonia Mayoral and Viviana Gradinaru MBC Graduate Training (IGERT)
Fri, 05/01/2009 - 3:15pm - 4:30pm Rubi Hammer: Computational Constraints on Reasoning and Learning and their Effect on Conceptual Knowledge and Perception Rubi Hammer - Stanford Cognitive Seminar
Wed, 04/29/2009 - 12:00pm - 1:00pm Brain circuits important for the development of skilled reading Bob Dougherty, Stanford Psychology Developmental Brownbag
Wed, 04/29/2009 - 11:30am is V1 a memory area? Discussion Vision Lunch
Mon, 04/27/2009 - 5:00pm - 7:00pm Repetition & the brain: linking neural responses and fMRI signals via computational models Prof. Kalanit Grill-Spector MBC Graduate Training (IGERT)