John M. Cioffi

John M. Cioffi

Room 363, David Packard Electrical Engineering
350 Serra Mall, MC 9515
Stanford, CA 94305-9515
phone: +1 (650) 723-2150
fax: +1 (650) 724-3652
cioffi@stanford.edu

Pat Oshiro
(Administrative Assistant)

Room 365, David Packard Electrical Engineering
350 Serra Mall, MC 9515
Stanford, CA 94305-9515
phone: +1 (650) 723-2681
fax: +1 (650) 724-3652
poshiro@stanford.edu

Links

Ph.D. Students

  • Vahbod Pourahmad (vahbod AT stanford DOT edu)
  • Aakanksha Chowdhery (achowdhe AT stanford DOT edu)
  • Haleh Tabrizi (htabrizi AT stanford DOT edu)
  • Haleema Mehmood (hmehmood AT stanford DOT edu)

Visiting Scholars

  • Rajiv Agarwal, (rajivag AT stanford DOT edu)
  • Soo Bum Cho, Hanyang University (soobumc AT stanford DOT edu)

Visiting Professors

  • Xiumin Shi, Beijing Institute of Technology, (shixm AT stanford DOT edu)

Former Ph.D. Students

First Name Last Name Title Company E-Mail
William L. Abbot ASSIA Inc. (wabbott878 AT aol DOT com)
Rajiv Agarwal (rajivag AT gmail DOT com)
Avneesh Agrawal President, Qualcom India & South Asia Qualcomm Inc. (aagrawal AT qualcomm DOT com)
Carlos Aldana Principal Scientist Broadcom Corp. (aldana AT dsl DOT stanford DOT edu)
Naofal Al-Dhahir Erik Jonsson Distinguished Professor The University of Texas at Dallas (aldhahir AT utdallas DOT edu)
Ghazi A Al-rawi Managing Partner Eastgate Gapital Group (g DOT alrawi AT eastgategroup DOT com)
James T. Aslanis Jr. VP (james DOT aslanis AT sbcglobal DOT net)
Philip S. Bednarz EVP of Product Development ASSIA (philip DOT bednarz AT stanfordalumni DOT org)
Harry V. Bims BoughtStuff, Inc. (harrybims AT me DOT com)
Mark H. Brady Principal Member of Technical Staff AT&T Labs (mhbrady AT dsl DOT stanford DOT edu), [Thesis]
Jungsub Byun Principal Member of Technical Staff AT&T Labs, Inc. (jbyun AT stanfordalumni DOT org)
Chiang-yu Chen ASSIA Inc. (cchen AT assia-inc DOT com)
Ming-Yang Chen ASSIA Inc. (chenmy AT stanford DOT edu)
Won-Joon Choi Amicus (wjchoi AT dsl DOT stanford DOT edu)
Jacky S. Chow Realtor Alain Pinel Realtors (jacky AT jackyhome DOT com)
Peter S. Chow VP of Product Delivery ASSIA Inc (pchow AT assia-inc DOT com)
Kok-wui Cheong Marvell Semiconductor, Inc. (kwcheong AT dsl DOT stanford DOT edu)
Seong Taek Chung CEO/Founder Humanvest (taek DOT chung AT humanvest DOT co)
COL Glen P. Dudevoir Associate Professor, Signal Corps US Military Academy (Glen DOT Dudevoir AT us DOT army DOT mil), [Thesis]
Amal Ekbal Senior R&D Engineer-RF and Communications National Instruments (ekbal AT dsl DOT stanford DOT edu)
John L. Fan Co-Founder Cardinal Blue Software (j.fan AT cardinalblue DOT com), [Thesis]
Kevin D. Fisher VP Ikanos Communications, Inc. (kevinfisherinc at gmail dot com)
Jeannie Lee Fang (jeannie AT dsl DOT stanford DOT edu)
Paul Fortier VP Research and Innovation Laval University FQRNT (fortier AT gel DOT ulaval DOT ca), [Thesis]
George Ginis SVP of DSL Marketing ASSIA Inc. (gginis AT gmail DOT com)
Minnie Ho Principal Engineer Intel Corp. (minnieho AT yahoo DOT com)
Louise M. C. Hoo Sr. Manager, Systems Design Engineering Broadcom Corp. (mclouise AT gmail DOT com)
Chansoo Hwang Director of Product Development ASSIA Inc. (cshwang AT assia-inc DOT com)
Krista S. Jacobsen Attorney and Counselor at Law Jacobsen IP Law (krista at jacobseniplaw dot com)
Sumanth Jagannathan Sr. Staff Scientist Broadcom Corp. (jsumanth AT gmail DOT com)
WoongJun (Edward) Jang CEO/Co-founder Pinion Industries (woongjun DOT jang AT gmail DOT com)
Sanjay Kasturia CEO Teranetics (sanjay AT kasturia DOT com)
Joonsuk Kim Sr. Principal Architect
Vice Chair 802.11ac
Apple
IEEE
(joonsuk at apple dot com)
Youngjae (Sean) Kim Apple, Inc. (youngjae AT stanfordalumni DOT org), [Thesis]
Ryoulhee (Ryan) Kwak CEO Uriverse Inc. (ryankwak AT uriverse DOT com)
HyukJoon Kwon Staff Engineer Samsung America (hjkwon AT alumni DOT stanford DOT edu)
Joseph Paul Lauer Broadcom Corp. (lauer AT dsl DOT stanford DOT edu)
Bin Lee Consultant (lee_bin AT hotmail DOT com)
Inkyu Lee Professor School of Electrical Engineering, Korea University (inkyu AT korea DOT ac DOT kr), [Thesis]
Jungwon Lee Director Samsung US R&D Center (jungwon AT alumni DOT stanford DOT edu)
Wooyul Lee ASSIA Inc. (wooyul DOT lee AT gmail DOT com)
Achankeng Leke McKinsey & Company (acha_leke AT mckinsey DOT com)
Susan C. Lin Principal Systems Architect General Atomics. (slin AT stanfordalumni DOT org)
Hui-Ling Lou Marvell Semiconductor, Inc. (lou AT stanfordalumni DOT org)
Vinay Majjigi iOS Systems Engineer (vmajjigi AT stanfordalumni DOT org)
Ardavan Maleki-Tehrani VP Technology Partnerships ASSIA Inc. (ardavan AT dsl DOT stanford DOT edu)
Moshe Malkin Cheif DSP Architect PLX (mmalkin AT gmain DOT com)
Cory S. Modlin Texas Instruments (cmodlin AT stanfordalumni DOT org)
Mehdi Mohseni ASSIA Inc (mmohseni AT assia-inc DOT com), [Thesis]
Rohit Negi Professor Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering, Carnegie Mellon University (negi AT ece DOT cmu DOT edu)
Jisung Oh Principal Engineer, DMC R&D Center Samsung Electronics (jisung0714 DOT oh AT samsung DOT com)
Peter Okrah Technical Staff Engineer General Dynamics C4 Systems (okrah AT stanfordalumni DOT org)
Tosin Olatonbosun Systems Engineer ASSIA Inc. (olutosin AT stanford DOT edu)
Borja Peleato Visiting Assistant Professor, Electrical and Computer Engineering Purdue University (bpeleato AT purdue DOT edu)
Greg Raleigh President and CEO Airgo Networks
Wonjong Rhee Associate Professor Seoul National University (wrhee AT snu DOT ac DOT kr)
Antonio Ruiz Co-Founder and Partner InViVoVision Inc.
Atul Salvekar CTO / CSO MSL Lab, Samsung (atul_salvekar at yahoo dot com)
Nicholas P. Sands Consultant (npsands AT pacbell DOT net)
Kibeom Seong Vice President Goldman Sachs (kseong1 AT gmail DOT com), [Thesis]
Kee-Bong Song Senior Director Samsung Semiconductor Inc. (keebong.s at samsung dot com)[Thesis]
Norman Swenson CTO ClariPhy Communications (norm DOT swenson AT clariphy DOT com)
Jose Tellado-Moudata-relo Director Systems Design Teranetics (jtellado AT teranetics DOT com), [Thesis]
Dimitris-Alexandros Toumpakaris Assistant Professor Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering, University of Patras (dtouba AT gmail DOT com)
Jerry C. Tu Senior member of technical staff InfiniteZ (Jerry.c.tu AT gmail DOT com)
Paul Voois Chief Strategy Officer Clariphy Communications Inc. (paul DOT voois AT stanfordalumni DOT org)
Rick Wesel Associate Professor, Department of Electrical Engineering University of California at Los Angeles (wesel AT ee DOT ucla DOT edu), [Thesis]
Sarah Kate Wilson Associate Professor Santa Clara University (kate DOT wilson AT stanfordalumni DOT org)
Zi-Ning Wu Marvell Semiconductors, Inc. (wu AT dsl DOT stanford DOT edu)
Shu-ping Yeh Research Scientist Intel (shu-ping.yeh AT intel DOT com)
Daxiao (David) Yu Director of Engineering Marvell Semiconductor Inc. (daxiao DOT yu AT gmail DOT com)
Wei Yu Professor, Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering University of Toronto (weiyu AT comm DOT utoronto DOT ca)
Steve Chaohuang Zeng President and CEO Altobeam (czeng AT stanfordalumni DOT org)
Rui Zhang Assistant Professor National University of Singapore (elezhang at nus dot edu dot sg)
Robert Ziegler Executive Director, Widata-reless Systems & Networks Research Telecordia Technologies Applied Research (rziegler AT monmouth DOT com)
Thomas Nicholas Zogakis Innovative Signal Analysis (Nick.Zogakis at signal-analysis dot com)
Hao Zou Vice President and Portfolio manager Pacific Investment Management Company (PIMCO) (hao AT haozou DOT org)


Photos

Photos open in a slide show. You can use your mouse scroll wheel or arrow keys to navigate.

Dimitris and Mehdi Geoerge and Amal Group Picture 1 Group Picture 2 HarryBims, Atul, Edward, Prof Lee Joonsuk, Hui-Ling, Harry, Prof Lee Joe, Erin and little guy Joice, Jisung, Kibeom, Ching, JungSub Joonsuk, Mehdi, Bin, Edward Jungwon, Joshua, Amal Kibeom Action Louise Parisa, Steve, Atul Prof Lee, Prof Cao, Pat Rui Zhang Action Sands, Ardavan, Jungwon Sands, Youngjae and Friend Sanjay Action Sanjay, Jose, Joice Sanjay, Jose, Norm Sanjay, Jose, Steve Zeng Wu, Swenson, Abbott, Fisher
Chansoo Farewell Party (August 29th 2007) Chansoo Farewell Party (August 29th 2007)