Active Aging/Living Well

Whether you're setting off on a weekend hike, searching for a yoga class or planning for your retirement, WorkLife supports active aging by providing Brown Bags on these topics, as well as, articles and access to living well resources. Through research and community resources, WorkIlfe provides current information on support groups, activities and local programs which enhance the well-being of our 50+ population on campus. Every other year, WorkLife provides a PrimeTime Fair, offering 50+ information to the community.

 Classes and Activities

AARP - http://www.aarp.org/
Acterra Environmental Forum - www.acterra.org

Avenidas - http://www.avenidas.org/

Cantor Arts Center - http://museum.stanford.edu/

Chinese Community Center of the Peninsula - http://chinesecommunitycenter.com/

Community School of Music and Arts - http://www.arts4all.org/index.htm

Computer History Museum - http://www.computerhistory.org/

East Palo Alto Senior Center - http://www.stanford.edu/~jamila/EPA

Elderhostel - http://www.elderhostel.com/

Enjoy! - City of Palo Alto Recreation Dept -http://www.cityofpaloalto.org/recreation/enjoy.asp

Events At Stanford - http://events.stanford.edu/

Oshman Family Jewish Community Center (formerly Palo Alto JCC) - http://www.paloaltojcc.org/

Los Altos Senior Center -City of Los Altos Rec Dept - http://www.ci.los-altos.ca.us/recreation/senior/index.html

Menlo Park Senior Center - http://www.menlopark.org/departments/com/seniors.html

Mountain VIew Senior Center - http://www.mountainview.gov/city_hall/comm_services/recreation_programs_and_services/senior_center/default.asp

Peninsula Little House - Rosalyn G. Morris Activity Center - http://www.penvol.org/littlehouse/index.html

Peninsula Barbershop Chorus - http://www.barbershop-harmony.org/index.php?section=1

Senior New Ways - http://www.seniornewways.org/

Self Help for the Elderly - http://www.selfhelpelderly.org/index.php

Stanford Continuing Studies - http://continuingstudies.stanford.edu/

UCSC Extension - http://www.ucsc-extension.edu/

Wallace Stegner Lecture Series - Peninsula Open Space Trust - http://www.openspacetrust.org/

WorkLife Brown Bags

Recreation and Fitness

Bay Area Senior Games - http://www.bayareaseniorgames.org/

Enjoy! - Coty of Palo Alto Recreation Dept -http://www.cityofpaloalto.org/recreation/enjoy.asp

Lifelong Fitness Alliance- http://www.50plus.org/Lifelong_Fitness_Alliance/Home.html

Oshman Family Jewish Community Center (formerly Palo Alto JCC) - http://www.paloaltojcc.org/

Palo Alto Lawn Bowls Club  - http://www.palbc.org/

Palo Alto Municipal Golf Course - http://www.bradlozaresgolfshop.com/golf/proto/bradlozaresgolfshop/

Peninsula Open Space Trust - http://www.openspacetrust.org/

Stanford Golf Course - http://www.stanfordgolfcourse.com/

Stanford School of Medicine Health Improvement Program - http://hip.stanford.edu/

YMCA - http://www.ymca.net/

Articles (distributed by WorkLife)

A Little Music with Exercise Boosts Brain Power

Boost Your Noodle

Music and the Brain

Your Brain on Music

Publications

Where To Live (published by Avenidas)

Magazines

Active Over 50 - http://www.activeover50.com/

Living Well -  online version publiched by PAlo Alto Weekly - http://www.paloaltoonline.com/seniors/